It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 3:43 am

Rank Like Salicional

A discussion forum for anything even marginally Hauptwerk-related.
  • Author

Farmboybello

Rank Like Salicional

PostFri Aug 04, 2017 7:32 pm

Hello, I have multiple theatre organs loaded on Hauptwerk. None of them have the salicional rank. They have gamba and violin but I don't have salicional to compare them to see what rank sounds more like salicional. Does anyone know of a free theatre organ that includes salicional or what rank (gamba, violin, or a totally different rank that I didn't mention) sounds the most like salicional?

Thank you!

scottherbert

Re: Rank Like Salicional

PostFri Aug 04, 2017 7:49 pm

There's many variations of Salicional, but the ones I've heard are generally moderately soft, not too bright. But then I have no Theater organ experience! They may be different. I would suggest perhaps scouting some of the free demos of Sonus Paradisi, like the Caen for example, which contain a Salicional and download it so you can hear it for yourself and compare. On the Caen, I would compare it to a softer version of the Gamba, but it's not a Theater organ.

~S
"Life is just a dream, it is in death that we truly awaken!"

PhantomoftheOrgan

PostTue Aug 08, 2017 7:09 am

Good morning,

Check out the Reuter demo by S.P.

I have a couple of sets by CLR that I purchased that have this rank. I'm not sure what the demo contains because I purchased them without first trying the demo.

Phantom

ldeutsch

PostTue Aug 08, 2017 2:41 pm