It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:44 pm

Hauptwerk set up help with Nord C2D/x keys

A discussion forum for anything even marginally Hauptwerk-related.
  • Author

BLF

Hauptwerk set up help with Nord C2D/x keys

PostMon Jun 25, 2018 10:42 pm

I'm in need of some help in figuring out how to set up this software so my son can use it with a Nord c2d with pedal keys 27 and also how to get the x keys we have to trigger the stops.

We have tried the auto detect with no luck. See video: https://youtu.be/R1zhFBEoi0U

That is the trial version and I ordered the standard version for 250 USD that I am waiting for.

I'm a guitarist familar with pro tools le and using plug ins but this is a bit confusing. We have the C2D audio outs going to QSCs but do I also need a midi interface for the audio outs now when using it as a midi controller now?

Again, sorry for the noob questions but my son is dying to make this work as hes going to the ATOS camp next month in atlanta!

Thanks in advance for any help!

larason2

Re: Hauptwerk set up help with Nord C2D/x keys

PostTue Jun 26, 2018 12:43 am

You need a midi interface to connect the MIDI out port of the C2D to the computer, then make sure the interface is enabled in Hauptwerk. Unfortunately, the audio out ports will not work, since Hauptwerk works off of MIDI signals. The same is true for the X keys, unless they send MIDI signals, you won’t be able to use them to control stops on Hauptwerk. Not sure how to make X keys send MIDI signals, but it may be configurable with the app downloaded from their site.

BLF

PostTue Jun 26, 2018 5:59 am

So how can we get this to use the hauptwerk software for live playing the C2D without using protools etc?

And any out there use x keys auto detect stops?

BLF

PostTue Jun 26, 2018 7:31 am