Search:
Submit Search


Mapping audio outputs

A discussion forum for anything even marginally Hauptwerk-related.

Mapping audio outputs

Postby Cooky » Sat Feb 23, 2019 5:41 pm

Whenever a large or very large organ has been installed on a multi speaker setup, stop assignments to audio outputs can only be viewed one stop at a time under "Load organ adjusting rank audio........." .
Does anyone have a workaround that permits an overview of the output assignment of such stops?

Hand written notes and lists are getting too hard to read and take too long to write - not such a great idea!!
Cooky
Member
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 6:29 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Mapping audio outputs

Postby Doug S. » Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:20 pm

Screen shots.
Doug
User avatar
Doug S.
Member
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 9:17 pm
Location: Massachusetts USA

Re: Mapping audio outputs

Postby Cooky » Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:28 pm

Hi Doug,
Afraid we can only view one output assignment at a time.
For - say- Melbourne Town Hall that would be 150 screen shots??!!

Yes, I know, don't be so greedy and settle for a small instrument with one pair of stereo outputs.
Cooky
Member
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 6:29 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Mapping audio outputs

Postby Doug S. » Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:49 pm

My bad. I take screen shots of the stops and write in the audio assignments.
Doug
User avatar
Doug S.
Member
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 9:17 pm
Location: Massachusetts USA

Re: Mapping audio outputs

Postby Cooky » Sun Feb 24, 2019 12:52 am

Not so bad, Doug.
It is probably the nearest to a workaround that is available to us.
Thanks for the suggestion - I will use it ( unless anyone has a better idea :idea: )
Cooky
Member
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 6:29 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Mapping audio outputs

Postby magnaton » Sun Feb 24, 2019 1:49 am

I grab the stop list from the vendor's website by copying and pasting it into an Excel sheet. You may have to do a little tweaking to have them all uniformly line up in a single column but its still faster than typing them all out by hand. I then perform the rank assignments in Excel which becomes my road map for the "Load organ adjusting rank audio........." menu. I try to take notes of any alterations made in Hauptwerk so the Excel sheet remains accurate. If I don't the sheet is 85% correct at its worse. :)

I think enhancement request was made on this behalf to be able to print a report of rank and audio group assignments similar to the piston registrations report.

Danny B.
User avatar
magnaton
Member
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:28 pm
Location: Austin, TX


Return to General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests