It is currently Tue Apr 16, 2024 12:28 am

HW v5

A discussion forum for anything even marginally Hauptwerk-related.
  • Author

atugores

HW v5

PostThu Dec 05, 2019 12:39 pm

Hello everyone, I am a poor amateur organist who when he gets home after work, likes to play the organ for an hour or more, I sit on my console and start a switch (only one) and everything starts, the mac , the HW software (advanced), and one of my favorite organs, so I start enjoying the music, the preparation takes me 2 minutes, that's all. The fact is to have an uncomplicated instrument that allows me to enjoy music. HW 4.2.1 is very good although 50% of its content or more for me is useless because I am not a technician, I am not interested either, what I want is to play and not think of dongles (the one I have now "Sentinel" never says nothing, not annoying is simply effective and is there), not thinking about internet connections, Iloks, clouds etc, I ONLY WANT TO PLAY, and not devoting my attention to other things that in the end do not let me play (it is so clear and simple) I think that many fans are the only thing they want. They don't want to turn on the computer and start entering keys, internet (50% of connections fail) the ilok (cloud or not cloud) startup keys, ilok software, I read the ilok manual and what a way to complicate life, I say it again I WANT TO PLAY, please do not complicate our lives, I have read all the recent posts on this subject and it seems that the new HW v5 is not for amateurs, it looks for great technicians, I am so satisfied with v. 4.2.1 that I can not imagine any significant improvement from the announced V that will improve what I said PLAY ONLY. Besides, the more sophisticated software more likely to fail and difficult to run. if this is as it seems, then I will have to say with much regret BY BY HAUPTWERK, it has been a good time. By the way I have already bought a ukulele just in case.

OrganoPleno

Re: HW v5

PostThu Dec 05, 2019 12:50 pm