Search:
Submit Search


No volume control from emu 1820 with using multi-channels

Hauptwerk software technical support only. Please make sure you have read the manual, tutorials and FAQ pages before requesting support.

No volume control from emu 1820 with using multi-channels

Postby Anton Doornhein » Mon Feb 25, 2008 7:41 pm

Hello everybody,

I hope there is somebody who can help me. I want to split the manuals and Pedals to different speakers. In Hauptwerk it seems everything is ok.
(asio 1/2 to ped, 3/4 to main organ and 5/6 to upperwork)
In the EMU Patchmix I created three strips with selecting Host source Asio out 1/2, 3/4 5/6. In this moment the signal isn't split yet, but it sounds over all the speakers. Until this moment I have the control over the volume.
Then I use in every strip the insert section and I select dock out 1L/R, 2L/R and 3L/R for the three strips with using 'insert send(output to asio/wave or Physical Out)'
From this moment the signal is split over the speakers (pedal speakers A, main organ speakers B etc.) but I also have no control over the volume and the main mix.
Is there something I did wrong?

Best regards,

Anton Doornhein
Anton Doornhein
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands

Postby bcollins » Mon Feb 25, 2008 7:59 pm

Is there something I did wrong?


Nope. That's just the way it is. You have to attenuate each strip separately.

You need to insert a 'Trim Pot' above the 'Send' into every strip.
User avatar
bcollins
Member
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2006 11:09 pm
Location: USA, WA, Spokane

Postby GDay » Mon Feb 25, 2008 9:47 pm

Hi Anton,

Before using the trim pots, first set the volume on your ( 3 ) amplifiers playing only a princopal 8" (for instance), that will help to establish an even base volume level. After that you may find that using Hauptwerk, you need to adjust the Master Db for each organ, then ranks and pipes - virtual voicing.

Leo has written a lot concerning this procedure, and I've written a bit from my experience with the St. Maximin organ. Truth to tell, I haven't inserted trim pots at all (didn't know I could!), but they sound very handy as an "almost" master volume.

G'Day
GDay
Member
 
Posts: 571
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:01 am

Postby Anton Doornhein » Tue Feb 26, 2008 6:35 am

hello,

I have insert a trim pot now and now I can change the volume for each channel. Thank you for the advise.

Anton Doornhein
Anton Doornhein
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands


Return to Technical support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests