It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 3:18 am

MDA Virginia Wurlitzer

Playing or learning the organ, hints, tips and tricks, registrations, techniques, fingerings, ...
  • Author

TomBentley

MDA Virginia Wurlitzer

PostTue Aug 29, 2017 7:11 am

This may be a totally inappropriate post but thought it worth a try. Just purchased MDA VW and was wondering how, if or where, I might be able to obtain a midi file of the demonstration piece played "Goodnight Wherever you Are" - I have zero experience in registering a TO and would love to be able to see what was actually registered for this performance. Just thought it might not hurt to ask. Martin, if you are looking at this, would it be possible for MDA to point me in the right direction here? Thanks in advance.... hope I'm not be totally inappropriate.

Regards,

Tom

mdyde

Re: MDA Virginia Wurlitzer

PostTue Aug 29, 2017 7:29 am

Hello Tom,

Brett would need to be the person to get back to you about that.(I wasn't involved in any MDA sample sets' demo recordings myself.) I've marked this topic for his attention.
Best regards, Martin.
Hauptwerk software designer/developer, Milan Digital Audio.

B. Milan

Site Admin

PostTue Aug 29, 2017 9:32 am

Hello Tom,

Unfortunately those files are on an old computer now that isn't being used any longer. I would need to resurrect that PC to search the files which are now about 15-16 years old then make them work with the current version of Hauptwerk, but I'm afraid I don't have the time for that currently. If I do get it going at some point in the future I'll let you know.

I don't recall any registrations that were used in these demonstrations. They were performed by the Virginia organist Warren York who passed away some years ago.

Perhaps some other theatre organists may be able to offer their insights as to the registrations used based on listening to the audio.

Thank you!
Brett Milan
Owner
MILAN DIGITAL AUDIO

TomBentley

PostTue Aug 29, 2017 6:21 pm