It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 3:55 am

Stop Swap

Using the CODM to create your own organ definitions, exchange CODM organ definitions, ...
  • Author

1961TC4ME

Stop Swap

PostFri Mar 09, 2012 11:24 am

Hello all,

This is my first time delving into this section of the forum and I will say up front I have never attempted nor do I have a clue as to what I'm doing in the area of working with the CODM, or if it's something I should even attempt, I would like to learn at least the basics, so here goes.

I have one sample set (Forcalquier) that as it comes has 2 Trompettes on the great which has never made a lot of sense to me. I would like to attempt to move one of them to the postive. Can anyone give me an idea of where to start?

Would I want to open the organ in a new instance of HW, use the custom organ module and build an organ from the ground up, or other?

Also, if I load it in a different instance and work with it there, I am assuming it will still load and open / operate as it origianally did in the instance I've been using the set in?

Pretty much clueless here and perhaps some of what I've written is misguided as well. Some advice as to the best approach would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Marc

mdyde

Re: Stop Swap

PostFri Mar 09, 2012 1:57 pm

Hello Marc,

If you want a different specification for the organ you would need to create a new organ definition for it from scratch, using the CODM.

It makes no difference whether you load it in a different Hauptwerk configuration (desktop short-cut), since the result would be a completely independent organ anyway.

Start by studying the CODM user's guide (on the Help menu in Hauptwerk) and looking at the example CODM organ definitions provided (which are covered in the user guide).