It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:06 pm

Notes out of order in CODF

Using the CODM to create your own organ definitions, exchange CODM organ definitions, ...
  • Author

r_o_b_w

Notes out of order in CODF

PostThu Oct 27, 2016 7:19 pm

Hi all,

I'm just starting out with creating a custom organ definition for myself and a friend. I'm trying to pull ranks from the Milan 3/31 Theatre Organ set and the Neil 3/35 sets. I thought I would just try to get two ranks (one from each set) working first and then use what I learnt from that to create the rest of the file. I have successfully got both ranks working from my console (my console runs on Uniflex). The Milan set is perfectly fine however with the Neil Jensen set all the notes seems to be out of order (except one octave) in a very random way. Some notes which are side by side play the same note but come from different speakers. The settings I used under "rank" are identical between the two sets.

I have tried the following:
- Checked the order and labelling of the files in the original installation package (all correct)
- Tried another rank in the Jensen set and it does the same thing
- Checked and also changed settings to do with pitch and pipe placement on chest etc and reloaded (completely) the ODF in Hauptwerk - repeated approx 20 times making and saving changes each time with no success.
- Checked settings in original ODF installation package however some parameters are no longer used
- Tried different midi channel just incase
- Search in this forum and found similar issues mentioned but with no solution

The ODF that I am using is a copy of the very simple first CODF St Annes. Because I run Unifex I only need the very basics setup i.e. Ranks, Trems, Division & Enclosure.

Any thoughts as to what might be causing this?

Rob Wetherall

mdyde

Re: Notes out of order in CODF

PostFri Oct 28, 2016 5:12 am

Hello Rob,