It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 6:24 am

Silly Question on Display Attributes for Portrait GUI

Using the CODM to create your own organ definitions, exchange CODM organ definitions, ...
  • Author

AndrewW

Silly Question on Display Attributes for Portrait GUI

PostMon Sep 14, 2009 4:51 pm

I'm a complete newbie to CODM and have only looked through the CODM User Guide to date and haven't taken the step of editing files as yet.

I've looked to see how easy it is to configure GUI for Portrait dual display. The Table CustomDisplayConsoleStyle (starting on p41 of UG) appears to allow this to be done relatively straighforwardly. However, in the Table _General (starting on p50 of UG) has the attribute CustomDisplay_ConsoleWidthPixels identified with a range of 1012 - 1600 which is where I start scratching my head. Does this mean that a display has to have a resolution of 1280 x 1024 minimum (in landscape mode of course) to enable the display to be rotated and used in Hauptwerk? I was considering a 15" Touchscreen which is commonly only available as 1024 x 768. Even a 19" widescreen is 1400 x 900. Am I right to be concerned, or have I completely misinterpreted the attribute intent?

Sorry if it's a silly question.

wurlitzerwilly

Re: Silly Question on Display Attributes for Portrait GUI

PostMon Sep 14, 2009 5:30 pm

AndrewW wrote:I'm a complete newbie to CODM and have only looked through the CODM User Guide to date and haven't taken the step of editing files as yet.