Search:
Submit Search


CPU problem

Buying or building computers for Hauptwerk, recommendations, troubleshooting computer hardware issues.

CPU problem

Postby ludu » Sat Feb 25, 2017 8:48 am

Hello,

This morning, switching on my PC, I receive suddenly a message saying that there is a CPU Fatal error.
Image
There was no other way than pressing on F1.
Image
I have chosen EXIT without any change because I do not understand anything about the bios.

From this moment, HW cannot load any sample set any more. It freezes after 10 or 20%. What happens? Thanks in advance for your help.
User avatar
ludu
Member
 
Posts: 657
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:52 am
Location: Tournai (Belgium)

Re: CPU problem

Postby marcus.reeves » Sat Feb 25, 2017 8:58 am

It seems like you might have a failed fan on the chassis on your computer? Perhaps you can see if this operates by looking at the case when the computer is running.
Best wishes,
Marcus
User avatar
marcus.reeves
Member
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:00 am
Location: Hampshire, UK

Re: CPU problem

Postby mdyde » Sat Feb 25, 2017 9:15 am

Hello Luc,

[Topic moved here, since it's a computer problem, rather than a technical support issue with the Hauptwerk software per-se.]

If needed, you could potentially try taking the PC to your local computer shop to get help fixing it.
Best regards,
Martin.

[Please use email or the Contact page if you need to contact us privately, rather than private forum messages.]

Image
User avatar
mdyde
Moderator
 
Posts: 10358
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2003 2:19 pm
Location: UK

Re: CPU problem

Postby ludu » Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:15 am

Thanks Marcus and Martin,
I am happy to see that this issue will be easy to fix.
I apologise for the wrong place of my post.

Best regards.
User avatar
ludu
Member
 
Posts: 657
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:52 am
Location: Tournai (Belgium)


Return to Computer hardware / specs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests