Search:
Submit Search


Help for RME audio interface

Connecting Hauptwerk to MIDI organs, sequencers, ...

Re: Help for RME audio interface

Postby murph » Mon Jan 28, 2019 5:39 pm

Hi Luc,
that's an SPDIF converter, not an ADAT one.
Route your sub out in Hauptwerk to the AIO SPDIF output, tick the optical output in SPDIF output in the Hammerfall DSP settings and everything should work.

Tony

P.s. Connect the converter to the SPDIF optical output!!! (I forgot to say that.)
murph
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: Help for RME audio interface

Postby ludu » Mon Jan 28, 2019 5:49 pm

Many thanks Tony, you’ve found my mistakes!
It works perfectly now.
User avatar
ludu
Member
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:52 am
Location: Tournai (Belgium)

Re: Help for RME audio interface

Postby murph » Mon Jan 28, 2019 5:59 pm

Glad to help. Enjoy the bass!
murph
Member
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: Help for RME audio interface

Postby IainStinson » Mon Jan 28, 2019 6:22 pm

I think this is a SPDIF to analogue converter and not an ADAT converter. You could connect it to the SPDIF connection on the RME output, not to the ADAT output. ADAT and SPDIF are not the same.

Iain
User avatar
IainStinson
Member
 
Posts: 743
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 7:08 pm
Location: NW England, UK

Re: Help for RME audio interface

Postby ludu » Mon Jan 28, 2019 6:36 pm

IainStinson wrote:I think this is a SPDIF to analogue converter and not an ADAT converter. You could connect it to the SPDIF connection on the RME output, not to the ADAT output. ADAT and SPDIF are not the same.

Iain

You're right, Iain. That was my mistake. Thanks for your post.
User avatar
ludu
Member
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:52 am
Location: Tournai (Belgium)

Previous

Return to Audio / MIDI interfacing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest