Page 2 of 2

Re: Help for RME audio interface

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 5:39 pm
by murph
Hi Luc,
that's an SPDIF converter, not an ADAT one.
Route your sub out in Hauptwerk to the AIO SPDIF output, tick the optical output in SPDIF output in the Hammerfall DSP settings and everything should work.

Tony

P.s. Connect the converter to the SPDIF optical output!!! (I forgot to say that.)

Re: Help for RME audio interface

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 5:49 pm
by ludu
Many thanks Tony, you’ve found my mistakes!
It works perfectly now.

Re: Help for RME audio interface

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 5:59 pm
by murph
Glad to help. Enjoy the bass!

Re: Help for RME audio interface

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 6:22 pm
by IainStinson
I think this is a SPDIF to analogue converter and not an ADAT converter. You could connect it to the SPDIF connection on the RME output, not to the ADAT output. ADAT and SPDIF are not the same.

Iain

Re: Help for RME audio interface

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 6:36 pm
by ludu
IainStinson wrote:I think this is a SPDIF to analogue converter and not an ADAT converter. You could connect it to the SPDIF connection on the RME output, not to the ADAT output. ADAT and SPDIF are not the same.

Iain

You're right, Iain. That was my mistake. Thanks for your post.