It is currently Fri Jul 12, 2024 12:55 pm


MIDI type 0 or type 1

Connecting Hauptwerk to MIDI organs, sequencers, ...
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

organsRgreat

Member

  • Posts: 563
  • Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 5:30 am
  • Location: England

MIDI type 0 or type 1

PostSat Jun 13, 2020 12:31 pm

Does Hauptwerk's built-in recorder save MIDI files as type 0 or type 1? I can't seem to find this information but . . . thanks in advance!
Offline
User avatar

micdev

Site Admin

  • Posts: 2102
  • Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:24 am
  • Location: Canada, Quebec

Re: MIDI type 0 or type 1

PostSat Jun 13, 2020 1:23 pm

Hi,

Hauptwerk MIDI files are type 0. Note that any MIDI sequencer/player software will handle either type automatically.
Best regards
François

Virtually sharing my enthusiasm and experience with you
Worldwide technical assistance, consultation and ready to play system.

http://www.HauptwerkConsultant.com

AND Hauptwerk Support Manager
Offline

organsRgreat

Member

  • Posts: 563
  • Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 5:30 am
  • Location: England

Re: MIDI type 0 or type 1

PostSat Jun 13, 2020 2:50 pm

Thanks for a quick reply François. I'm learning to edit these files in Reaper, and having problems which I think are due to that software altering the MIDI channels; but I'd assumed they were type 1, so I expect that's part of the difficulty :-)
Offline
User avatar

micdev

Site Admin

  • Posts: 2102
  • Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:24 am
  • Location: Canada, Quebec

Re: MIDI type 0 or type 1

PostSat Jun 13, 2020 3:09 pm

You're welcome!
Best regards
François

Virtually sharing my enthusiasm and experience with you
Worldwide technical assistance, consultation and ready to play system.

http://www.HauptwerkConsultant.com

AND Hauptwerk Support Manager

Return to Audio / MIDI interfacing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: pwhodges and 3 guests