It is currently Sun Jul 21, 2024 5:30 pm


Migrating settings

Hauptwerk software technical support only. Please make sure you have read the manual, tutorials and FAQ pages before requesting support.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Antoni Scott

Member

  • Posts: 995
  • Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2004 5:18 pm

Migrating settings

PostThu Jun 20, 2024 8:05 pm

The desktop has the Hauptwerk icon and several Alt Config icons 1, 2 and 3. Hauptwerk Version VII.
Can I migrate all of my settings (tuning, brightness, amplitude) for each stop, master volume and all of my preset combinations from an organ in the Hauptwerk icon to the same organ in an alt config icon ?
Antoni
Offline
User avatar

mdyde

Moderator

  • Posts: 15616
  • Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2003 1:19 pm
  • Location: UK

Re: Migrating settings

PostFri Jun 21, 2024 3:17 am

Hello Antoni,

Yes -- you can use Hauptwerk's backup/restore mechanism to do copy *all* settings (including all of the things you mentioned) from one configuration (desktop shortcut) to another. The user guide covers how to do that in the "Copying your settings from one configuration to another on the same computer" subsection (pages 34-36 of the v7.0 version of the guide, or pages 35-37 of the v8.0 version) of the "Backing up and restoring your settings and data" section.

(Combinations are actually shared between all four of the configurations anyway, but the above process won't hurt them.)
Best regards, Martin.
Hauptwerk software designer/developer, Milan Digital Audio.

Return to Technical support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest