Search:
Submit Search


Can you change the pressure of each manual?

Hauptwerk software technical support only. Please make sure you have read the manual, tutorials and FAQ pages before requesting support.

Can you change the pressure of each manual?

Postby Eddy67716 » Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:34 pm

I was wondering if there is a way to change the pressure of each manual and if so, how?
Eddy67716
Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 2:29 am

Re: Can you change the pressure of each manual?

Postby mnailor » Thu Jan 25, 2018 6:58 pm

What pressure do you mean? Key resistance or weight, sound pressure/level, or something else?
mnailor
Member
 
Posts: 401
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 6:57 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Can you change the wind pressure of each manual?

Postby Eddy67716 » Fri Jan 26, 2018 2:43 am

The wind pressure
Eddy67716
Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 2:29 am

Re: Can you change the pressure of each manual?

Postby mdyde » Fri Jan 26, 2018 5:56 am

Hello Eddy,

It's only possible for a sample set creator to define that, I'm afraid. (The wind supply model uses fluid dynamics modelling, and all of the modelled parts -- regulators, weights, springs, valves, wind-chests, ducts, etc. -- have properties that interact in complex ways, such as masses, damping coefficients, spring coefficients, volumes, areas, and flow conductances.)

Hence if you wanted a pressure to be changed in some or all parts of the modelled organ then it's something you would need to discuss with the maker of the sample set as a potential enhancement request. Sorry I don't have an easy option to suggest.
Best regards,
Martin.

[Please use email or the Contact page if you need to contact us privately, rather than private forum messages.]

Image
User avatar
mdyde
Moderator
 
Posts: 10644
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2003 2:19 pm
Location: UK

Re: Can you change the pressure of each manual?

Postby Eddy67716 » Wed Mar 14, 2018 6:19 pm

Can you then change the volume of each manual?
Eddy67716
Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 2:29 am

Re: Can you change the pressure of each manual?

Postby mdyde » Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:08 am

Hello Eddy,

The Advanced Edition of Hauptwerk allows you to adjust various aspects of the sound of each rank and/or pipe individually, including amplitude (volume) and response to the wind supply model, via its voicing screen ('Organ settings | Pipe and rank voicing'). The 'Voicing facilities' section in the main Hauptwerk user guide (on the Help menu in Hauptwerk; pages 175-178 in the current v4.2.1 version) covers it in detail.
Best regards,
Martin.

[Please use email or the Contact page if you need to contact us privately, rather than private forum messages.]

Image
User avatar
mdyde
Moderator
 
Posts: 10644
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2003 2:19 pm
Location: UK


Return to Technical support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest