Search:
Submit Search


upgrade dongle ?- adding volues 2 & 3 to 1

Hauptwerk software technical support only. Please make sure you have read the manual, tutorials and FAQ pages before requesting support.

upgrade dongle ?- adding volues 2 & 3 to 1

Postby hsmith98 » Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:08 pm

I have advanced license from about 10 years ago with Vol 1 for Salisbury and vol 1 of Bovenkerk and full Metz;; I'm going to add vols 2 & 3 of both;; I guess I need to upgrade to "4" ? will that still work with the old volumes? ? UPgrade first?
hsmith98
Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 11:28 am

Re: upgrade dongle ?- adding volues 2 & 3 to 1

Postby 1961TC4ME » Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:56 pm

hsmith98 wrote:I have advanced license from about 10 years ago with Vol 1 for Salisbury and vol 1 of Bovenkerk and full Metz;; I'm going to add vols 2 & 3 of both;; I guess I need to upgrade to "4" ? will that still work with the old volumes? ? UPgrade first?


Yes, you'll want to upgrade to / install the latest version of Hauptwerk, request the dongle license update from MDA when you make the purchase of the additional volumes, and you'll be good to go.

Marc
1961TC4ME
Member
 
Posts: 2753
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:45 pm
Location: Lake Minnetonka, Minnesota


Return to Technical support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest