Search:
Submit Search


Action of stepper

Hauptwerk software technical support only. Please make sure you have read the manual, tutorials and FAQ pages before requesting support.

Action of stepper

Postby hotfingers » Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:46 pm

I think I'm missing something obvious — I can't seem to get any response from the stepper. I'm in the Registration window and I have combinations programmed in the Master Generals 1–20 (which work) but there's no obvious action from the up/down buttons. The stepper display moves up and down from 0–20 but no stop changes.
Do I somehow need to tell the stepper what to control? If so, I can't see it.
Please tell me what I'm missing!
hotfingers
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:16 am

Re: Action of stepper

Postby IainStinson » Mon Nov 05, 2018 2:10 pm

The registration stepper is separate from the generals. You set the combinations specifically for the stepper. See page 90 and following in the manual.
Iain
User avatar
IainStinson
Member
 
Posts: 622
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 7:08 pm
Location: NW England, UK

Re: Action of stepper

Postby josq » Mon Nov 05, 2018 2:11 pm

Hello! The stepper arrows only control the stepper frames, not the master generals.
josq
Member
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 1:11 pm

Re: Action of stepper

Postby hotfingers » Mon Nov 05, 2018 3:03 pm

Thanks both. I did read p.90 onwards but think I need to read it several more times! I fear that too many years sitting at conventional console are pre-conditioning my thinking!

So to be clear, there is no immediate way of making the stepper operate on the generals as it would on a 'normal' instrument?
hotfingers
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:16 am

Re: Action of stepper

Postby josq » Mon Nov 05, 2018 3:53 pm

I can't think of any straightforward possibility to do that. Better copy your master general registrations to the stepper frames.
josq
Member
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 1:11 pm

Re: Action of stepper

Postby Erzahler » Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:15 pm

How do you do that copy josq?
Erzahler
Member
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 9:48 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia


Return to Technical support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest