It is currently Mon Mar 30, 2020 12:38 pm


Simple question

Hauptwerk software technical support only. Please make sure you have read the manual, tutorials and FAQ pages before requesting support.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

jmoboe

Member

  • Posts: 85
  • Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 3:08 pm
  • Location: St-Bruno, QC Canada

Simple question

PostSat Dec 14, 2019 10:25 pm

When the HW5 installer is executed, what happens to the files in ?\Hauptwerk used by V4?
Offline
User avatar

mdyde

Moderator

  • Posts: 11803
  • Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2003 2:19 pm
  • Location: UK

Re: Simple question

PostSun Dec 15, 2019 7:00 am

Hello Jean-Marc,

If you don't (separately) un-install first, and you just run the v5 installer, leaving all of its options at their defaults, then the installer will retain and migrate your existing installation, keeping the files/folders in the same folders that were used for v4. (Only the *default* locations for installation folders for new/clean v5 installations have changed.)

Note that if you're using a Mac then you do specifically need to un-install/delete your existing v4 installation first, as covered here: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=17850
Best regards, Martin.
Hauptwerk software designer/developer, Milan Digital Audio.

[Please use email or the Contact page if you need to contact us privately, rather than private forum messages.]

Return to Technical support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: peterorg and 3 guests