It is currently Thu Apr 02, 2020 2:26 pm


Midi out for 3 digits display

Hauptwerk software technical support only. Please make sure you have read the manual, tutorials and FAQ pages before requesting support.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Dompep

Member

  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 11:49 am
  • Location: Strasbourg - France

Midi out for 3 digits display

PostThu Dec 19, 2019 1:45 pm

Hi every body!

On my set up, I have a 3 digits display from Midi boutique, for displaying the combinations stepper. This display is connected to the Hauptwerk midi out interface throught the midi boutique Mlc8 decoder.

Previously, in Hauptwerk 4, every thing was working well.

Now, in Hauptwerk V, the decoder don't run. Is there something différent in HwkV concerning the midi output settings?

Thanks for support!

Best regards
Offline
User avatar

mdyde

Moderator

  • Posts: 11825
  • Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2003 2:19 pm
  • Location: UK

Re: Midi out for 3 digits display

PostThu Dec 19, 2019 1:49 pm

Hello Dom,

There should be no difference in behaviour with regard to MIDI output in v5, compared to v4. Are you sure your MIDI settings are still configured correctly (correct MIDI port and MIDI settings) for the relevant virtual control to drive the decoder?
Best regards, Martin.
Hauptwerk software designer/developer, Milan Digital Audio.

[Please use email or the Contact page if you need to contact us privately, rather than private forum messages.]

Return to Technical support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Howard Moston and 5 guests