It is currently Mon Mar 30, 2020 11:33 am


Keep running v4

Hauptwerk software technical support only. Please make sure you have read the manual, tutorials and FAQ pages before requesting support.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

rivierawurlitzer

Member

  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 8:59 pm

Keep running v4

PostMon Dec 23, 2019 10:37 pm

Ive been putting off doing a clean install of win 10 on my HW computer. If i do a clean install and put HW4 back on will I have any any activation issues or do i need to upgrade to v5?
Offline
User avatar

mdyde

Moderator

  • Posts: 11803
  • Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2003 2:19 pm
  • Location: UK

Re: Keep running v4

PostTue Dec 24, 2019 5:49 am

Hello rivierawurlitzer,

[Topic moved here.]

Hauptwerk licences (whether v4 or v5) aren't computer-specific, or operating-specific. Hence if you already have a v4 licence and you want to move to a different computer or platform, then all you need to is to install the v4 dongle driver on it ( https://www.hauptwerk.com/v4-license-updates/ ) and install the v4.2.1 software itself.
Best regards, Martin.
Hauptwerk software designer/developer, Milan Digital Audio.

[Please use email or the Contact page if you need to contact us privately, rather than private forum messages.]

Return to Technical support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: micdev, organassist, smfrank and 2 guests

cron