It is currently Mon Jan 18, 2021 7:13 pm


Problem hauptwerk.com and VI upgrade attempt

Hauptwerk software technical support only. Please make sure you have read the manual, tutorials and FAQ pages before requesting support.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

BarryG

Member

  • Posts: 319
  • Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 8:52 am
  • Location: USA, MA, Bolton

Problem hauptwerk.com and VI upgrade attempt

PostWed Dec 16, 2020 4:30 pm

I somehow successfully purchased (at least paid for and have emails saying so) perpetual upgrade from V to VI through PayPal. When try now to do License Migration through Support tab, get window popup saying "Please ensure you are logged into your account". When I try to click on My Account upper right corner, just have I-bar for mouse cursor and so can't select anything to figure out HOW to log in (thought I was when made the purchase??).

Also, when first go to hauptwerk.com with MS Edge browser and with Safari browser, first thing that shows is "Revolution Slider Error" and other stuff to correct something in code, which looks like some kind of Phishing thing or website error? Also if click on Online Store tab, get big "V has arrived" before listing seemingly correct products available; am I even on a good website?

Am baffled. Help??

Thanks in advance.
Barry
Offline
User avatar

micdev

Site Admin

  • Posts: 1927
  • Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:24 am
  • Location: Canada, Quebec

Re: Problem hauptwerk.com and VI upgrade attempt

PostWed Dec 16, 2020 4:48 pm

Hello Barry,

Thanks for upgrading to Hauptwerk VI.

Sorry for the error message, simply disregard the "Revolution error message"

Since you are migrating from Hauptwerk V to Hauptwerk VI you don't have any licenses to migrate and there is no need to buy the Licensing migration package.

Here are the steps to complete your upgrade

1. You will find your Hauptwerk 6 activation code in an email confirming your purchase (if you can’t find it check your spam folder). You can also find it in your Hauptwerk account (https://hauptwerk.com/my-account) then click Orders | View. Scroll to the end of the page and you will find your activation code.

2. You must then redeem that code in iLOK Manager. Once in IM, go to Licenses | Redeem... and enter the 30-digit code.

3. To activate Hauptwerk 6 you must first surrender your HW5 license. Right-click on your HW5 license abd click - Deactivate.

4. Then double click the Hauptwerk 6 license and click COMPLETE (lower pane) and follow the instructions.

Download Hauptwerk 6 installation file (link in your confirmation email) and install Hauptwerk.

Hope that helps

Hope that helps
Best regards
François

Virtually sharing my enthusiasm and experience with you
Worldwide technical assistance, consultation and ready to play system.

http://www.HauptwerkConsultant.com

AND Hauptwerk Support Manager
Offline

BarryG

Member

  • Posts: 319
  • Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 8:52 am
  • Location: USA, MA, Bolton

Re: Problem hauptwerk.com and VI upgrade attempt

PostWed Dec 16, 2020 5:01 pm

Thanks very much for the instant reply, François!!

I got no email, checked all my mailboxes, Junk, Trash, etc.

However, was able to find my iLok code per your directions! Will complete the upgrade tomorrow.

Thanks again for your great service.

Barry
Offline
User avatar

micdev

Site Admin

  • Posts: 1927
  • Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:24 am
  • Location: Canada, Quebec

Re: Problem hauptwerk.com and VI upgrade attempt

PostWed Dec 16, 2020 5:04 pm

Your welcome.
Best regards
François

Virtually sharing my enthusiasm and experience with you
Worldwide technical assistance, consultation and ready to play system.

http://www.HauptwerkConsultant.com

AND Hauptwerk Support Manager
Offline

BarryG

Member

  • Posts: 319
  • Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 8:52 am
  • Location: USA, MA, Bolton

Re: Problem hauptwerk.com and VI upgrade attempt

PostWed Dec 16, 2020 5:28 pm

FWIW, email just arrived.

Return to Technical support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests