It is currently Mon Jan 18, 2021 6:09 pm


Hauptwerk on a different machine

Hauptwerk software technical support only. Please make sure you have read the manual, tutorials and FAQ pages before requesting support.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Davred61

Member

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2020 5:41 pm

Hauptwerk on a different machine

PostSat Jan 02, 2021 9:19 am

I've purchased a PC with more RAM Capacity - my old one had 8GB and found Hauptwerk a bit of a struggle!

I've installed Hauptwerk and I-LOK on the new machine BUT there's no reference to my monthly subscriptions in I-LOK. The only thing that's showing is the original expired demo.

I appreciate this might be an I-LOK question but hope that someone out there has had the same issue when redeploying Hauptwerk.


Thanks
Offline
User avatar

mdyde

Moderator

  • Posts: 12865
  • Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2003 1:19 pm
  • Location: UK

Re: Hauptwerk on a different machine

PostSat Jan 02, 2021 9:28 am

Hello Davred61,

[Topic moved here.]

On your new PC, in iLok License Manager, make sure that you're signed in (button at the top-left) and that your iLok Cloud session is open ('File | Open Your Cloud Session'). You should then be able to launch Hauptwerk as normal, since it will be able to see the licences that are in your iLok Cloud.
Best regards, Martin.
Hauptwerk software designer/developer, Milan Digital Audio.
Offline

Davred61

Member

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2020 5:41 pm

Re: Hauptwerk on a different machine

PostSat Jan 02, 2021 2:45 pm

mdyde wrote:Hello Davred61,

[Topic moved here.]

On your new PC, in iLok License Manager, make sure that you're signed in (button at the top-left) and that your iLok Cloud session is open ('File | Open Your Cloud Session'). You should then be able to launch Hauptwerk as normal, since it will be able to see the licences that are in your iLok Cloud.


Thanks - that worked just fine.

All good again.

Cheers
Offline
User avatar

mdyde

Moderator

  • Posts: 12865
  • Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2003 1:19 pm
  • Location: UK

Re: Hauptwerk on a different machine

PostSat Jan 02, 2021 4:14 pm

Excellent. Thanks.
Best regards, Martin.
Hauptwerk software designer/developer, Milan Digital Audio.

Return to Technical support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests