Search:
Submit Search


Hard Drive Space Required to Install Sample Set

Existing and forthcoming Hauptwerk instruments, recommendations, ...

Hard Drive Space Required to Install Sample Set

Postby hiker54 » Mon May 22, 2017 7:44 am

Hello All,

I am currently running out of hard drive space on my Windows 7 PC. Since Hauptwerk currently does not offer the capability of installing (complete) sample sets on more than one drive, it sure would be nice if the sample set producer's would list the amount of Hard Drive space needed to install their product. They all list the amount of RAM needed to Load their product, but I have yet to see them list how much Hard Drive space is needed to Install their products in the first place. Many/most software companies provide this info.

Sample set providers are you listening?

Thanks,

Bob
hiker54
Member
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 3:16 pm
Location: North Woods - Wisconsin

Re: Hard Drive Space Required to Install Sample Set

Postby tf11972 » Tue May 23, 2017 5:04 am

When you load a sampleset in 24 bit, the amount of diskspace and RAM is nearly the same.
Best regards
Thomas

www.forestpipes.de
User avatar
tf11972
Member
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 5:33 pm
Location: Bavaria, Germany

Re: Hard Drive Space Required to Install Sample Set

Postby lefranc22 » Tue May 23, 2017 5:42 am

When you load a sampleset in 24 bit, the amount of diskspace and RAM is nearly the same.

Dont forget the cache! in 24-bit its amount of diskspace may be almost the same than the sample-set.
User avatar
lefranc22
Member
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 4:15 am
Location: St Brieuc - France


Return to Hauptwerk instruments

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests