Search:
Submit Search


Hammond for Hauptwerk?

Existing and forthcoming Hauptwerk instruments, recommendations, ...

Hammond for Hauptwerk?

Postby seh52 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 10:32 am

Does a Hauptwerk version of the classic Hammond organ exist yet?
seh52
Member
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2010 11:16 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA 90019

Re: Hammond for Hauptwerk?

Postby engrssc » Mon Sep 10, 2018 11:05 am

Don't think so. Never heard of such a sample set.

Rgds,
Ed
User avatar
engrssc
Member
 
Posts: 5484
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 11:12 pm
Location: Roscoe, IL, USA

Re: Hammond for Hauptwerk?

Postby organtechnology » Mon Sep 10, 2018 12:46 pm

If the sample set has all the correct flues then the volume of each flue rank can be manipulated and saved to simulate the 'Hammond Sound'. You will still need a Leslie speaker to process the audio. I think it might be possible but there are several Hammond synthesizers out there why not just run them on the Hauptwerk machine? Then you can get a set of draw bars and have a real Hammond sound. I just play the B3 sound in my keyboard which also has an electronic Leslie simulator.

Thomas
Complete VPO systems powered by Hauptwerk™. Real Wood Consoles, PC or MAC Computer Sound Modules, Audio for Home or Church.
info (at) organtechnology.com http://www.organtechnology.com

Authorized Hauptwerk Dealer; Milan Digital Audio Dealer..
User avatar
organtechnology
Member
 
Posts: 1738
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 5:58 pm
Location: DFW, TX USA

Re: Hammond for Hauptwerk?

Postby seh52 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 12:51 pm

I have Native Instruments Hammond vintage organs, but the virtual interface is not nearly as user friendly as we have for Hauptwerk organs.
seh52
Member
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2010 11:16 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA 90019

Re: Hammond for Hauptwerk?

Postby TheOrganDoc » Wed Oct 03, 2018 4:41 pm

engrssc wrote:Don't think so. Never heard of such a sample set.

Rgds,

Ed

(Hi Ed, Look up the B4, Sample set) also note info on Midi-Boutique Website ! ! :roll:
Mel..............TheOrganDoc...............
User avatar
TheOrganDoc
Member
 
Posts: 766
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 11:13 pm
Location: South East, Florida, USA

Re: Hammond for Hauptwerk?

Postby IainStinson » Wed Oct 03, 2018 5:37 pm

The Native Instrument Website gives details of the vintage organs.https://www.native-instruments.com/en/products/komplete/keys/vintage-organs/

These are not a sample set but are played through the Kontakt application.

I have this on my computer system and occasionally use it instead of HW (just for fun) using my HW console and touch screens though the UI is not as good as HW.

Iain
User avatar
IainStinson
Member
 
Posts: 613
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 7:08 pm
Location: NW England, UK


Return to Hauptwerk instruments

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest