Search:
Submit Search


Need Advice/Help for Upgrading to 341 with 2xTouch Monitors

Existing and forthcoming Hauptwerk instruments, recommendations, ...

Re: Need Advice/Help for Upgrading to 341 with 2xTouch Monit

Postby RichardW » Mon Dec 10, 2018 9:05 pm

telemanr wrote:4GB isn’t enough to run anything nowadays. Truly.


My first work computer stood in three 19" racks and had a large teletype the size of a small piano. It had 16k of magnetic core RAM and did everything we needed it to.

It was built just after 4GB would have set you back around $32 billion.

I am starting to feel old! It's all going too fast.

Regards,
Richard
User avatar
RichardW
Member
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 10:16 am
Location: UK

Re: Need Advice/Help for Upgrading to 341 with 2xTouch Monit

Postby BLF » Wed Dec 12, 2018 11:12 am

deleted :)
BLF
Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 5:43 pm

Re: Need Advice/Help for Upgrading to 341 with 2xTouch Monit

Postby BLF » Thu Dec 20, 2018 7:47 am

Hey guys --- thanks again for all the input. Was able to set everything up on the new Dell with Advanced and 341 and it's working great.

I'll post a vid or pics or both :)

Question on reverb: as a guitar player, I always used outboard gear like the Eventide I'm letting my son borrow in this rig. I'm a long time ProTools user & know the power and ease of plug ins (and how much they can sap performance when you stack them on) --- what's the consensus on reverb? Plug In or Outboard?
BLF
Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 5:43 pm

Previous

Return to Hauptwerk instruments

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest