It is currently Tue Jul 07, 2020 11:30 pm


Help for RME audio interface

Connecting Hauptwerk to MIDI organs, sequencers, ...
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

murph

Member

  • Posts: 636
  • Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: Help for RME audio interface

PostMon Jan 28, 2019 5:39 pm

Hi Luc,
that's an SPDIF converter, not an ADAT one.
Route your sub out in Hauptwerk to the AIO SPDIF output, tick the optical output in SPDIF output in the Hammerfall DSP settings and everything should work.

Tony

P.s. Connect the converter to the SPDIF optical output!!! (I forgot to say that.)
Offline
User avatar

ludu

Member

  • Posts: 860
  • Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:52 am
  • Location: Tournai (Belgium)

Re: Help for RME audio interface

PostMon Jan 28, 2019 5:49 pm

Many thanks Tony, you’ve found my mistakes!
It works perfectly now.
Offline

murph

Member

  • Posts: 636
  • Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: Help for RME audio interface

PostMon Jan 28, 2019 5:59 pm

Glad to help. Enjoy the bass!
Offline
User avatar

IainStinson

Member

  • Posts: 999
  • Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 7:08 pm
  • Location: NW England, UK

Re: Help for RME audio interface

PostMon Jan 28, 2019 6:22 pm

I think this is a SPDIF to analogue converter and not an ADAT converter. You could connect it to the SPDIF connection on the RME output, not to the ADAT output. ADAT and SPDIF are not the same.

Iain
Offline
User avatar

ludu

Member

  • Posts: 860
  • Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:52 am
  • Location: Tournai (Belgium)

Re: Help for RME audio interface

PostMon Jan 28, 2019 6:36 pm

IainStinson wrote:I think this is a SPDIF to analogue converter and not an ADAT converter. You could connect it to the SPDIF connection on the RME output, not to the ADAT output. ADAT and SPDIF are not the same.

Iain

You're right, Iain. That was my mistake. Thanks for your post.
Previous

Return to Audio / MIDI interfacing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests