It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:40 pm

Pedalboard - Viscount?

Building organ consoles for use with Hauptwerk, adding MIDI to existing consoles, obtaining parts, ...
  • Author

organhopefull

Pedalboard - Viscount?

PostWed Feb 17, 2021 10:58 am

Hello,
My first post to the forum!
I have been playing the piano for many years ( grade 8 ) and took my first steps to the organ 2 years ago with lessons. Unfortunately, these have been few and far between this last 12 months due to Covid lockdowns.
I would love to build my own organ and Hauptwerk seems an ideal way to go. I know someone who has a Hauptwerk setup and am very impressed.
I am looking into getting a pedalboard - 30/32 note - and they seem hard to find. However, Viscount organs do sell midi pedalboards, 30 or 32 note, and I wonder if anyone has any experience of these, please. I hope to visit a showroom when our lockdown restrictions are eased to see them myself but this won't be for a while yet.
So, in the meantime, if anyone uses or has any comments on these pedalboards, it would be great to hear from you.

https://viscountorgans.net/products/midi-pedalboards/

Very many thanks,
Peter

magnaton

Re: Pedalboard - Viscount?

PostWed Feb 17, 2021 11:36 am

organhopefull wrote:I would love to build my own organ and Hauptwerk seems an ideal way to go. I know someone who has a Hauptwerk setup and am very impressed.

Hello Peter and welcome to the forum.

I'm familiar with Viscount (as they are their touting modeling technology vs sampling) but not their actual hardware per se. Glad they are offering an AGO MIDI pedalboard as a separate purchase item. Your tag doesn't show where you are located. If you are in the US, alternative sources for MIDI pedalboards would be Classic Midi Works in Canada and Custom Organ Works in Minnesota
http://arnoldorgans.com/category/midi_pedalboards