It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 2:44 am

PEDAMIDIKIT product experience

Building organ consoles for use with Hauptwerk, adding MIDI to existing consoles, obtaining parts, ...
  • Author

brucerosen

PEDAMIDIKIT product experience

PostThu Jun 10, 2021 8:44 pm

I'm new to Hauptwerk and the VPO world. At the moment, I'm using my digital piano as a MIDI controller for Hauptwerk, and looking at midiworks' piston-less keyboards when they are back in stock. I'm also using JG3 Tech 24 pedalboard, which is fine for getting started (I'm a beginning organist as well), but I clearly need a bigger pedalboard and one more suited for playing classical music. So, I've come across the PEDAMIDIKIT products (https://www.pedamidikit.org/), which seem like an economical way to get a full organ pedalboard.

I'd appreciate any feedback or user experience folks have had with the PEDAMIDIKIT products, i.e., the quality of the products and of working with the vendor.

Thanks very much.

- Bruce Rosen

larason2

Re: PEDAMIDIKIT product experience

PostThu Jun 10, 2021 8:48 pm

I haven’t bought any directly, but I’ve seen other users go with them and they appeared to have quite liked them. The price is quite reasonable, but the shipping from Italy may not be! I like the idea of the wood core keyboards, and apparently they use an Arduino based Midi solution that works quite well.

brucerosen

PostSat Jun 12, 2021 4:41 pm

Thanks for the reply, @larason2.

After posting here the other day, I did see other users' experience posted here on the forum ... all apparently positive ... and I just got a very positive review from a user on the FB Hauptwerk group. Yes, shipping will be pretty expensive, but the cost of the product is such that it is still fairly economical.

So, I will probably go ahead with an order sometime next month.

Thanks again -

Bruce

larason2

PostSat Jun 12, 2021 8:29 pm