It is currently Mon May 13, 2024 2:27 pm

Hauptwerk the Tablet to replace the monitor

Buying or building computers for Hauptwerk, recommendations, troubleshooting computer hardware issues.
  • Author

michele

Hauptwerk the Tablet to replace the monitor

PostMon May 15, 2023 4:19 am

Good morning. I know you are very helpful to anyone who needs help. Thank you. I have an installation like this: I've been using Hauptwerk V advanced for a few years, I emptied my Ahlborn preludium III installed at home and loaded it via midi to a Nuc computer with Windows system, 2Tera memory, i7 processor, 64 Gb of Ram , Steinberg sound card from which I command, play and listen to various splendid Sonus Paradisi organs, using an Ausus touch screen monitor connected to an audio system.

Can some generous musician - electronic technician please tell me if I can read the wonderful organs sampled by Sonus Paradisi - instead of with the Ausus monitor - with a tablet that allows me to read and control (by changing the screen) also the scores in PDF format? I'm sure that whoever will want to spend some time with me will want to tell me the reason for one of a (possible) negative answer, or an alternative so that I can eliminate the bulk of the monitor for travelling.

Thank you very much.
mundamichele@gmail.com

mdyde

Re: Hauptwerk the Tablet to replace the monitor

PostMon May 15, 2023 4:52 am

Hello Michele,

If I understand correctly, you'd like to use a tablet as a touch-screen monitor for your NUC PC, instead of a using conventional touch-screen monitor. I believe there are applications that allow a tablet/smartphone to be used as an additional screen for a desktop computer, but I don't have experience with those myself. Maybe some other forum users have tried them and can comment on how well they work and whether they can be used even without a conventional monitor also attached to the PC.