It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 5:37 am

Downloading InstallHauptwerk_v6.0.2.018

Hauptwerk software technical support only. Please make sure you have read the manual, tutorials and FAQ pages before requesting support.
  • Author

cmegit@gmail.com

Downloading InstallHauptwerk_v6.0.2.018

PostSat Aug 21, 2021 3:30 am

Hi,

I am posting this because I am at my wits' end and have tried every possible suggestion on this forum already.

For the past week, I have been trying to download the latest Hauptwerk installation file. I've tried doing this both from the link in the email that I get when I enter my details on the https://www.hauptwerk.com/win/ page as well as from the actual download link in the "orders" section of my account.

The issue I'm having is that every time I download the file and run it, I get the message: "Please select another location to extract the installer to:" and no matter what location I select, the same message comes up. Now, I work in IT so please don't ask me if my system meets the minimum requirements - it does.

In total, I've fully downloaded the file about 10 times in the past week already (and wondering when my ISP is going to start throttling or shaping my internet connection because of the high data usage) and each time the file size is the same but the checksum is different.

So my questions are:
- Is anyone else having the same issue with the latest version installer (InstallHauptwerk_v6.0.2.018.exe)?
- What can be done to overcome this?
- Does anyone know of a good download manager that might assist to download the file without errors?
- Is it not maybe an issue at the server end where the file is being hosted? Surely after about 10 downloads at least one of them should be in working condition.

As things are now, I've paid for a Hauptwerk licence that I cannot even use.

I'm really desperate to get this resolved.

mdyde

Re: Downloading InstallHauptwerk_v6.0.2.018

PostSat Aug 21, 2021 3:52 am

Hello cmegit,