It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 8:27 am

Issue with Launchpad Mk2

Hauptwerk software technical support only. Please make sure you have read the manual, tutorials and FAQ pages before requesting support.
  • Author

mtozer949

Issue with Launchpad Mk2

PostThu Apr 27, 2023 8:19 pm

This is my first time posting on the Hauptwerk forum. Please feel free to move my post to another thread if you feel that that would be a better place for it.

I am having an issue with my two Novation Launchpad Mk2's, in that they keep losing the MIDI signal while I am playing, and go into "Vegas Mode"/"Fireworks Mode". This is an issue because I not only use Hauptwerk for my own enjoyment and practice, I also use my Hauptwerk setup for my tiny church's weekly online/over-the-phone services and also my weekly organ lessons over Zoom, and it has happened during both church and organ lessons, much to my annoyance. I use them mainly in lieu of thumb pistons, as I prefer to use my thumb pistons for my console's native voices, as well as a general cancel, and sometimes certain other uses.